top of page
Search
  • Haas of Props

3D Printed Crysknife from the Dune Movie | FAST and EASY 3D PRINTED KNIFE PROP


Hello Everyone! With the arrival of the new Dune movie on the scene I wanted to reflect on the original 1984 movie which featured such stars as Patrick Stewart, Sting, Kyle MacLachlan, Francesca Annis and so many more. I love the design of this original Crysknife and wanted to add it to my collection.


I adapted the original file designed by McKrats. I split the knife in two so it would be easier to print, and scaled up each piece so when reassembled they would create a knife ≈ 11 inches long. The McKrats knife was ≈ 8 inches in length, but I felt this was on the smaller side after viewing the Paul Atreides & Feyd Rautha fight scene. So, I scaled the pieces up by 39.7%.


Here's 🥂to the new Dune movie and the rejuvenation of this iconic universe. I can't wait to see it!!!! I hope you enjoy this fast and easy build, and let me know if you print and build one how yours turned out!


The link to the original file along with printing information can be found in the video's YouTube description!


Don't forget to like, comment & subscribe!

You can also find me on Instagram & Twitter - @haas_of_props

Thank you for watching & Enjoy!

Join our mailing list

Thanks for submitting!

  • Twitter
  • Instagram

© 2021 Haas Of Props

bottom of page