top of page
Search
  • Haas of Props

Hawkeye Bow that Really Shoots | HAWKEYE BOW from the Disney + & MARVEL Studios New Series


Hello Everyone! This is the follow up video to accompany my Hawkeye Trick Arrow video. I wanted to make a bow inspired by the one he uses in his new series on Disney +, but I wanted it to be fully functional.


To create the base of the bow, I use wood and aluminum rulers. These give the bow enough baulk to be functional without being too heavy. I initially tried using PVC pipe to create the bow curves, but it just didn't have enough tension to shoot an arrow more than 10 feet. That is when I switched to using the aluminum rulers. They could be shaped to the right curve and still have enough tension so the bow will launch an arrow over 30 feet.


Here is the link to the bow template: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1OyqL...


If you have any questions, please feel free to ask them in the comments and I will respond directly!


If you haven't yet done so, check out the video where I make Hawkeye's Trick Arrows: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YQ2Z6...


Don't forget to like, comment & subscribe!


You can also find me on Instagram & TikTok - @haasofprops

& Twitter @haas_of_props


Thank you for watching & ENJOY!



Join our mailing list

Thanks for submitting!

  • Twitter
  • Instagram

© 2021 Haas Of Props

bottom of page