top of page
Search
  • Haas of Props

3D Print Shang-Chi Rings | MARVEL'S SHANG-CHI 3D PRINTED RINGS with Blacklight Paint


Hello Everyone! I recently made it to the theatre to see Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings, and my mind was blown away! The visual effects and graphics were AMAZING and the story was kick a**!!


As soon as I left the theatre I knew my next project was going to be these rings, but how was the question. I found this amazing stl file by jjones8 on Thingiverse and proceeded to do the geometry (uhh math) needed to make the rings the correct size. Shang-Chi's rings with the yellow energy is amazing, but I have always been drawn to blue, so I wanted to have mine glow blue like Xu Wenwu's. To achieve this I used neon blue blacklight paint, but you can use any color you want. The results (I think) are amazing! Let me know what you think in the comments below!


I hope you enjoy making these rings as much as I did, and feel free to contact me let me know how yours turned out or if you have any questions!


Don't forget to like, comment & subscribe!

You can also find me on Instagram & Twitter - @haas_of_props


Thank you for watching & Enjoy!

The link to the jjones8's original free 3D file on Thingiverse as well as the print settings can be found in the video's YouTube description!


Join our mailing list

Thanks for submitting!

  • Twitter
  • Instagram

© 2021 Haas Of Props

bottom of page